Co-living houses (single, twin and double rooms and studios)Managed by Muse LivingBills includedFor students, professionals and travellers alike (their words)
Muse Living Bondi
4 Park Parade, Bondi NSW 2026
Rooms
Four room types
Private Single Room (their “From” rate)
$380/week
To campus by public transport · Zuwu's measure
37 min · UNSW
Move in
No dates published · stays of 2 weeks or more preferred (their FAQ)
Rooms and prices
Every room type Muse Living publishes for this house, in order of price, with the “From” rate per week each room page showed on 30 October 2026. Every rate is per room (Muse Living confirmed to Zuwu by email, 3 November 2026); their site does not say what stay length a rate is for, and publishes no availability, so each button opens that room's page on museliving.com.au, with its photos, an email address and their phone number, and their reply is the state to go by.
Private Single Room
1 x king single bed with shared bathroom, for 1 person; a wardrobe and “your own in-room vanity basin with mirror”, in their words; the bathroom is shared “with a small number of fellow residents” · per week, their “From” rate; the stay length it is for is not stated
1 x double bed with shared bathroom, for up to 2 people; wardrobe, desk and “your own in-room vanity basin with mirror”, in their words; bathrooms shared with a small number of other residents · per week, their “From” rate, per room (Muse Living confirmed to Zuwu by email, 3 November 2026); the stay length not stated
1 x double bed with en-suite, for up to 2 people; a “modern private ensuite bathroom”, wardrobe storage and a desk area, in their words · per week, their “From” rate, per room (Muse Living confirmed to Zuwu by email, 3 November 2026); the stay length not stated
About this house
4 Park Parade, Bondi NSW 2026, on “the quiet, leafy Park Parade”: a refurbished three-storey building with a garden entrance and 29 rooms, in their words.
Their site: “Bondi Beach is literally around the corner”. On foot, by Zuwu's measure (OpenStreetMap, 5 km/h): nearest sand (south end) 1.7 km, about 20 min; mid-beach 2.1 km, about 25; nearest stop (Bondi Road, before Park Parade) 120 m, about 1; nearest Campbell Parade stop 1.5 km, about 18.
UNSW about 37 min (Google transit directions, weekday 8:30 am): walk 1.1 km to Bronte Road, bus 390X to Gate 8, walk 440 m to the Quadrangle Building. Shorter walk: bus 333 from Bondi Road, then the 390X at Bondi Junction, about 39; in Google's directions, no bus from nearby stops reaches UNSW without a change.
In their words, the Private rooms have “your own in-room vanity basin”; their Bondi page mentions “twin” configurations (none listed) and basins in “several rooms”: ask which applies to your room. Shared spaces: a fully equipped kitchen (gas cooking, a large commercial fridge) and a café-style breakout dining area next door (their words).
No published availability or online booking: bondi@museliving.com.au and 1800 950 505 (each room page's Book Now), or their contact page's enquiry form (Bondi option). Prices, what the rent covers, the house rules and the money are set out below.
What the rent covers, and what it does not
All utility bills and internet, included in the price (their FAQ)
Fully furnished rooms: “All rooms are fully equipped and furnished with all you need!” (their FAQ)
A spacious communal kitchen and breakout areas (their About page)
24/7 on-call management (their words)
Communal ironing equipment (their FAQ)
Their About page says “All-inclusive means exactly that”, and their Bondi page lists a “fully equipped laundry” in the price; their FAQ prices the washers and dryers “from $4 per cycle” and names the charges below, so ask which apply to you
On-site washers and dryers “priced from $4 per cycle” (their FAQ)
At a fee they do not publish: secure parking at Bondi Junction, storage for large items, professional cleaning (their FAQ)
How this works
1Zuwu lists itYou read about Muse Living here, in your language, alongside the share houses you're comparing it with.
2You enquire with themThe Enquire and “Rooms and photos” buttons take you to Muse Living's own pages. They have no online booking: each room page gives an email address and the phone number 1800 950 505, and their contact page lists each house's email and has an enquiry form. Their reply, the deposit and the contract happen with them.
3You never pay Zuwu to applyYour deposit and rent go to Muse Living. Zuwu never takes a booking, a deposit, a booking fee or rent. If anyone asks you to pay Zuwu for a room, it's a scam: report it to us.
Zuwu lists Muse Living for free: no commission, no booking fee and no referral fee per student. Zuwu is not one of their agents and does not act for them, and every Enquire and “Rooms and photos” button on this page opens Muse Living's own website. If that ever changes, we will say so here. Your rent is the same either way — and where another site quotes a different weekly rate, the rate to go by is Muse Living's own.
What the words actually mean
The part most students have never had explained in their own language.
The price, the deposit, and paying
Every room page shows “From $X per week”; their site does not say what sets your rate: the room, the length of stay or the dates. Ask Muse Living in writing for the weekly rate for your dates.
Every rate is per room, not per person: Muse Living confirmed it to Zuwu by email on 3 November 2026, and Bondi Junction's Private Twin Share page mentions “splitting the cost”. Their site shows no separate semester rate.
Deposit, in their FAQ under “Do I have to pay a security deposit?”: a “small deposit of $400 prior to your arrival”, which “may differ for short term stays”.
Muse Living's email to Zuwu (3 November 2026): “we ask for a deposit to secure rooms of $400. This is forfeited if cancelled.” Whether, how and when it is returned after a stay is not stated, so ask.
Rent, in their FAQ: “paid through our rent management system, direct debit, transfer or cash”, and “always paid in advance”; how often is not stated.
Life nearby
Supermarket●●●●●●●●650m
Asian grocer●●●●●●●●900m
Gym●●●●●●●●1.1km
Train / Metro●●●●●●●●750m
Location· Bondi 2026
The shaded area is the suburb; the dot marks the building, at its published address.
1 x double bed with en-suite, for up to 2 people; a private kitchenette, dining area and full-size fridge, with “stunning ocean views”, in their words · per week, their “From” rate, per room (Muse Living confirmed to Zuwu by email, 3 November 2026); the stay length not stated
On-street parking: “Both locations also have on street parking” (their FAQ); ask about Coogee
Early check-in or check-out: subject to availability, and “may incur additional charges” (their FAQ)
Not on their site, so ask: whether towels are provided, room sizes, the number of bathrooms and kitchens, office hours
Zuwu asked Muse Living what a student gets back if plans change before arrival, for example a visa refusal; their answer: the deposit “is forfeited if cancelled” (3 November 2026). They did not say whether rent paid in advance comes back, or by when you must cancel, so ask in writing before you pay.
Charges their FAQ names but does not price: secure parking at Bondi Junction, storage for large items, professional cleaning, and early check-in or check-out, which “may incur additional charges”.
Length of stay, leaving early, and the contract
Their FAQ: “We prefer our leases to be for a minimum of 2 weeks, but subject to availability shorter stays are also available. You are welcome to stay for as long as you need!”
Their Bondi page says “whether you’re here for a week, a month or making Bondi your base”; the Bondi Private Single Room page, “a few days, months or longer”. Confirm your dates with Muse Living in writing.
Leaving early, their FAQ says, means “minimal fees according to our contract terms”; the contract and the fee amounts are not on their site.
Terms and conditions, in their FAQ: “There is a set of rules provided along with your on-boarding information.” Ask for the contract and the rules, and read them before you pay anything.
Check-in is from 2:00pm and check-out is 11:00am, their FAQ says; an early check-in or check-out is subject to availability.
Who lives here, the house rules, and what to ask
Their About page offers “a relaxed and hassle-free lifestyle for students, professionals and travellers alike”; their site says nothing about age limits, gender or smoking, so ask if these matter to you.
Couples: “We have a variety of rooms set up to accommodate you”, their FAQ says. Ask what a couple pays.
Visitors, in their FAQ: friends are welcome “as long as they leave by 10pm”; overnight visitors need management approval.
Curfew: to “Is there a curfew?”, their FAQ answers “Don’t be silly”, adding that neighbours ask for quiet after 10pm, so use of the communal kitchen and common areas is limited after that time.
Cleaning, in their FAQ: you keep the communal kitchen, lounge and your own room clean; they can arrange professional cleaning, at a price not published.
Not on their site: room sizes, the number of each room type per house, how many residents share each bathroom and kitchen, which rooms have a balcony or air conditioning, and whether towels are provided.
Their Bondi page lists a “fully equipped laundry” among what the price includes, while their FAQ says the washers and dryers at their locations are “priced from $4 per cycle”, so ask what a wash costs at this house.
Deposit$400 before you arrive, to secure the room; forfeited if you cancel (Muse Living, by email, 3 November 2026); “This may differ for short term stays” (their FAQ)
BondTheir FAQ puts the $400 under “Do I have to pay a security deposit?”; the word bond is not on their site. Ask how the deposit is held and when it is returned
Prices include all utility bills and internet, their FAQ says; the same FAQ says the washers and dryers are “priced from $4 per cycle”. Muse Living told Zuwu by email (3 November 2026) that the $400 deposit “is forfeited if cancelled”, in reply to Zuwu's question about plans changing before arrival, for example a visa refusal. If your visa is not granted yet, ask Muse Living in writing, before you pay, what happens to any rent paid in advance and by when you must cancel.
A small favour: when you contact Muse Living, please mention you found them on Zuwu. It costs you nothing and helps keep Zuwu running.
You enquire and book with Muse Living directly. Zuwu never takes a deposit, a booking fee or rent.
Room types and “From” weekly rates: museliving.com.au, 30 October 2026; the deposit, rent, stay and house-rule wording: their FAQ, read the same day.
Every rate is per room, and the $400 deposit is to secure the room and is forfeited if cancelled: Muse Living's email to Zuwu, 3 November 2026. Their site shows no separate semester rate and does not say what stay length any rate is for.
Times to campus are Zuwu's measure: Google transit directions for a weekday departure at 8:30 am (Tuesday 3 November 2026), door to door, walks included; the walks within each transit trip are Google's.
Walking distances to stations, shops, beaches and the nearest stops are Zuwu's measure with the OpenStreetMap foot router at 5 km/h; their own words are given beside them.
Muse Living publishes no room availability. Confirm with Muse Living before booking.