Three furnished co-living houses in Sydney's Eastern Suburbs, at Bondi Junction (76 Old South Head Road, Woollahra), Bondi and Coogee · single, twin and double rooms and studios, with shared or ensuite bathrooms, priced by the week, with all utility bills and internet included, in their words
Co-living operatorListed with Muse Living's agreementAll utility bills includedInternet includedFurnished rooms24/7 on-call management (their words)For students, professionals and travellers alike (their words)$400 deposit before arrival, forfeited if you cancel (Muse Living, by email); “This may differ for short term stays” (their FAQ) · whether rent paid in advance comes back if you cancel: not stated
Bondi Junction · 76 Old South Head Road, Woollahra
Muse Living Bondi Junction
76 Old South Head Road, Woollahra NSW 2025
Bondi Junction station about 6 min walk (Zuwu measures 530 m); Westfield about 3 min (270 m), “steps away” in their words
Private Single $400, Private Twin Share $500, Superior Double $500, Superior Twin Share $580 a week (their “From” rates)
UNSW about 33 min by bus 390X from Bondi Junction, walks included (Zuwu's measure: Google transit directions, weekday 8:30 am)
UTS about 35 min by T4 train, the University of Sydney about 48 min (Zuwu's measure: Google transit directions, weekday 8:30 am)
$400/ week, Private Single Room (their “From” rate; stay length not stated) · Private Twin Share $500, Superior Double $500, Superior Twin Share $580 · museliving.com.au, 30 Oct 2026
Bondi Beach about 20 min walk to the nearest sand (Zuwu measures 1.7 km); their site says “literally around the corner”
Private Single $380, Private Double $460, Superior Double $500, Superior Studio $600 a week (their “From” rates)
UNSW about 37 min: a 1.1 km walk to Bronte Road, then bus 390X (Zuwu's measure: Google transit directions, weekday 8:30 am)
29 rooms over three storeys, with a shared kitchen and a breakout dining area (their words)
$380/ week, Private Single Room (their “From” rate; stay length not stated) · Private Double $460, Superior Double $500, Superior Studio $600 · museliving.com.au, 30 Oct 2026
Coogee Beach about 5 min walk to the nearest sand (Zuwu measures 420 m); their site says “right on your doorstep”
Private Single $400, Private Double $480, Private Twin Share $560, Superior Studio $660 a week (their “From” rates)
UNSW about 28 min by bus 373X then 390X (the 373 instead in the 11 am check), or about 30 min by bus 370 without a change (Zuwu's measure: Google transit directions, weekday 8:30 am)
12 rooms, two of them self-contained studios, and a communal lounge with a heritage fireplace (their words)
$400/ week, Private Single Room (their “From” rate; stay length not stated) · Private Double $480, Private Twin Share $560, Superior Studio $660 · museliving.com.au, 30 Oct 2026
All utility bills and internet, included in the price (their FAQ)
Fully furnished rooms: “All rooms are fully equipped and furnished with all you need!” (their FAQ)
A spacious communal kitchen and breakout areas (their About page)
24/7 on-call management (their words)
Communal ironing equipment (their FAQ)
Their About page says “All-inclusive means exactly that”, and their Bondi page lists a “fully equipped laundry” in the price; their FAQ prices the washers and dryers “from $4 per cycle” and names the charges below, so ask which apply to you
On-site washers and dryers “priced from $4 per cycle” (their FAQ)
At a fee they do not publish: secure parking at Bondi Junction, storage for large items, professional cleaning (their FAQ)
On-street parking: “Both locations also have on street parking” (their FAQ); ask about Coogee
Early check-in or check-out: subject to availability, and “may incur additional charges” (their FAQ)
Not on their site, so ask: whether towels are provided, room sizes, the number of bathrooms and kitchens, office hours
How this works
1Zuwu lists itYou read about Muse Living here, in your language, alongside the share houses you're comparing it with.
2You enquire with themThe Enquire and “Rooms and photos” buttons take you to Muse Living's own pages. They have no online booking: each room page gives an email address and the phone number 1800 950 505, and their contact page lists each house's email and has an enquiry form. Their reply, the deposit and the contract happen with them.
3You never pay Zuwu to applyYour deposit and rent go to Muse Living. Zuwu never takes a booking, a deposit, a booking fee or rent. If anyone asks you to pay Zuwu for a room, it's a scam: report it to us.
A small favour: when you contact Muse Living, please mention you found them on Zuwu. It costs you nothing and helps keep Zuwu running.
Zuwu lists Muse Living for free: no commission, no booking fee and no referral fee per student. Zuwu is not one of their agents and does not act for them, and every Enquire and “Rooms and photos” button on this page opens Muse Living's own website. If that ever changes, we will say so here. Your rent is the same either way — and where another site quotes a different weekly rate, the rate to go by is Muse Living's own.
The part most students have never had explained in their own language.
The price, the deposit, and paying
Every room page shows “From $X per week”; their site does not say what sets your rate: the room, the length of stay or the dates. Ask Muse Living in writing for the weekly rate for your dates.
Every rate is per room, not per person: Muse Living confirmed it to Zuwu by email on 3 November 2026, and Bondi Junction's Private Twin Share page mentions “splitting the cost”. Their site shows no separate semester rate.
Deposit, in their FAQ under “Do I have to pay a security deposit?”: a “small deposit of $400 prior to your arrival”, which “may differ for short term stays”.
Muse Living's email to Zuwu (3 November 2026): “we ask for a deposit to secure rooms of $400. This is forfeited if cancelled.” Whether, how and when it is returned after a stay is not stated, so ask.
Rent, in their FAQ: “paid through our rent management system, direct debit, transfer or cash”, and “always paid in advance”; how often is not stated.
Zuwu asked Muse Living what a student gets back if plans change before arrival, for example a visa refusal; their answer: the deposit “is forfeited if cancelled” (3 November 2026). They did not say whether rent paid in advance comes back, or by when you must cancel, so ask in writing before you pay.
Charges their FAQ names but does not price: secure parking at Bondi Junction, storage for large items, professional cleaning, and early check-in or check-out, which “may incur additional charges”.
Length of stay, leaving early, and the contract
Their FAQ: “We prefer our leases to be for a minimum of 2 weeks, but subject to availability shorter stays are also available. You are welcome to stay for as long as you need!”
Their Bondi page says “whether you’re here for a week, a month or making Bondi your base”; the Bondi Private Single Room page, “a few days, months or longer”. Confirm your dates with Muse Living in writing.
Leaving early, their FAQ says, means “minimal fees according to our contract terms”; the contract and the fee amounts are not on their site.
Terms and conditions, in their FAQ: “There is a set of rules provided along with your on-boarding information.” Ask for the contract and the rules, and read them before you pay anything.
Check-in is from 2:00pm and check-out is 11:00am, their FAQ says; an early check-in or check-out is subject to availability.
Who lives here, the house rules, and what to ask
Their About page offers “a relaxed and hassle-free lifestyle for students, professionals and travellers alike”; their site says nothing about age limits, gender or smoking, so ask if these matter to you.
Couples: “We have a variety of rooms set up to accommodate you”, their FAQ says. Ask what a couple pays.
Visitors, in their FAQ: friends are welcome “as long as they leave by 10pm”; overnight visitors need management approval.
Curfew: to “Is there a curfew?”, their FAQ answers “Don’t be silly”, adding that neighbours ask for quiet after 10pm, so use of the communal kitchen and common areas is limited after that time.
Cleaning, in their FAQ: you keep the communal kitchen, lounge and your own room clean; they can arrange professional cleaning, at a price not published.
Not on their site: room sizes, the number of each room type per house, how many residents share each bathroom and kitchen, which rooms have a balcony or air conditioning, and whether towels are provided.
Room types and “From” weekly rates: museliving.com.au, 30 October 2026; the deposit, rent, stay and house-rule wording: their FAQ, read the same day.
Every rate is per room, and the $400 deposit is to secure the room and is forfeited if cancelled: Muse Living's email to Zuwu, 3 November 2026. Their site shows no separate semester rate and does not say what stay length any rate is for.
Times to campus are Zuwu's measure: Google transit directions for a weekday departure at 8:30 am (Tuesday 3 November 2026), door to door, walks included; the walks within each transit trip are Google's.
Walking distances to stations, shops, beaches and the nearest stops are Zuwu's measure with the OpenStreetMap foot router at 5 km/h; their own words are given beside them.
Muse Living publishes no room availability. Confirm with Muse Living before booking.